Ateliers et webinaires pré-congrès 2021

English

Au cours des prochains mois précédant le Congrès, un certain nombre d’activités seront proposées en ligne pour vous mettre en appétit et dans l’ambiance du Congrès de 2021 en décembre. Ces activités pré-congrès comprendront des séances invitées, des conférences et des ateliers de formation sur des sujets proposés par les comités de l’UIESP, le Groupe de travail des chercheur·es en début de carrière et le Conseil.

Ces activités seront organisées en amont du congrès car le programme de travail du 5 au 10 décembre sera chargé. Bien que ces activités pré-congrès fassent partie intégrante de l’IPC 2021, ils seront gratuits, tant pour les membres que pour les non-membres ; une inscription sera cependant requise pour chacune des activités.

N’hésitez pas à nous rejoindre et à vous mettre dans l’ambiance du Congrès. Nous vous tiendrons au courant via nos canaux habituels, mais voici déjà une liste des premières activités de cette série.  Vous pouvez d’ores et déjà réserver ces dates !

Geoprocessing and Spatial Analysis
Workshop organized by the IUSSP Early Career Taskforce
Organizer/Instructor: Igor Cavallini Johansen, University of Campinas
Date and time: Tuesday 10 August 2021; 14.00 Central European Summer Time
Watch a recording of the Training Session and download the presentation

Climate Change and Population Dynamics
Webinar jointly organized by IUSSP, PERN, and EAPS
Organizers: Raya Muttarak, Susana B. Adamo, Alex de Sherbinin
Date and time: Thursday 16 September 2021, 14:00 – 15:30 UTC (10:00 New York | 16:00 Paris | 19:30 New Delhi) Watch a recording and download the presentation slides and Q&A

Debate: “The wife wants no more births, but the husband does. Can one say that her subsequent pregnancy is unwanted?”.
Debate organized by the IUSSP Scientific Panel on Couples’ Reproductive Health and Fertility
Date and Time:  8 November 2021, 16:00 – 17:15 UTC (8:00 Los Angeles | 11:00 New York | 13:00 Rio de Janeiro | 16:00 Accra | 17:00 Lagos/Paris | 21:30 New Delhi)
Register in advance here!

Networking event: Your career after a PhD?
Meeting organized by the IUSSP Early Career Network
Date and Time:   24 November 2021, , 5:00 UTC (Asia & Pacific) | 14:00 UTC (Europe & Africa)  |  16:00 UTC (Americas)
Register here for one of the 3 regional sessions!

Introduction to Multistate Analysis of Population Dynamics
Workshop organized by the IUSSP Early Career Network and the Australian National University
Organizer: Kim Xu
Instructor: Dr. James O’Donnel, School of Demography, Australian National University
Tentative Date and Time: Friday 3 December 2021; 7:00 AM Central European Time

Subnational Probabilistic Population Projections
Short 6-hour course, over 2 sessions, organized by the University of Washington
Organizer: Adrian Raftery (University of Washington)
Tentative Date and Time: 3 and 4 December 2021




Powered by Khore by Showthemes